Patience

On my knees, the hard wooden floor beneath me, hands on my thighs, relaxed straight back, practicing breathing, practicing patience. Random thoughts, distractions, irritation, moments from the day turning over and over. Breathing, just breathing. Stillness enters quietly, busy mind giving way to a quiet mind, tense body frustrated with stillness becomes a quiet body, reduced to just breath. Slowly my soul fills with serenity and I feel I could wait shrouded in this calm for hours.

 

To be repeated daily for optimum effect.

2 comments on “Patience

  1. mrmodigliani says:

    Sorry to leave you there dear. You may get up now. 😉

Share with me...

