Guillaume Côté

Guillaume Côté

the glory of the male human form in motion. I am not a huge fan of ballet but I adore this short piece.

9 comments on “Guillaume Côté

  1. dievca says:

    Amazing. He is not stuck in Ballet Mode — he can pull from other forms of dance. You see it.

  2. Reblogged this on PurpleOrchid's Blog and commented:
    Just mesmerising To Watch. Apologies For The Random Caps, I’m On My Mobile And Can’t Persuade It Not To Capitalise Each Word. Sorry.
    Respectfully
    orchid

    • I thought so too, the control of form, yet beauty and non-adherence to strict ballet… Just gorgeous. Has anyone noticed that this was pre-performance? He walks onto the stage after this ‘warm-up’. Delightful.

  3. jayne says:

    This man is simply and powerfully beautiful. I’m so glad I checked this out. I actually thought it might be a painter with the same name. xo, Jayne

  4. […] time ago I posted a clip of Canadian dancer Guillaume Côté dancing. The piece was a part of a series depicting the emotions performers feel when they expose […]

Share with me...

