Touched

IMG_0260

The beauty of the world broke over me today. I touched the sublime. An unexpected gift has found me and changed the fabric of who I am. Wherever this has come from, to whom ever orchestrates the colliding of stars, I am eternally grateful.

“To see a world in a grain of sand
And a heaven in a wild flower,
Hold infinity in the palm of your hand,
And eternity in an hour.”

William Blake, excerpt from The Auguries of Innocence

photo credit unknown – shared on FaceBook many many times

8 comments on “Touched

  1. dievca says:

    A world of beauty in the small things. A world of beauty in you. All to be shared.

  2. cpmandara says:

    Love that quote… beautiful! Happy thanksgiving 🙂

  3. jayne says:

    I have loved those words for a very very long time and I keep loving yours. xo, Jayne

  4. The heart of many paths
    The lives of many hearts
    You beat
    I beat
    We will meet.
    Again.

Share with me...

