Gamble

The darkness threatens to swallow us whole, regardless of a luminous gaze. Even on the perfect day the angry heartlessness of the world hangs close with sharpened knife threatening to take it all, we have placed our bid high, perhaps overreached, the stakes are severe and we wait… anxious, hoping for a win or another to meet us that has invested just as much to lighten the loss. Do we speak the same language or was translation lost? And breathless we wait…

Musical offering: Bon Iver

Words and image by Errant Satiety

Dawn

4 comments on “Gamble

  1. dievca says:

    I am waiting, as well. Please give me my breath back~

  2. Not gonna lie; I really enjoy reading about other women’s “unconventional” sexual preferences. It’s quite empowering and I’ve been trying to do a bit more exploring myself. I adore your blog and look forward to reading more. You have good musical taste, too. Cheers.

    • Appreciate your honesty! I questioned myself a lot before I started accepting my sexuality and before I realised there were plenty of people like me out there, that I’m not an anomaly. I enjoy writing and the blog forum allows for my eclectic writing styles and interests. Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment I really appreciate what you have shared 🙂

Share with me...

