Happiness is defined in moments

Surf

Waking to sunlight kissing my skin, content to lie, still, within the cocoon of embracing bedclothes before stepping into the day. Carrying contentment in my deepest self. Glimpses of my life captured within to satisfy yearning; cats eyes blissful and closing as she says she loves me, birdsong caught in my ears as early light catches wind dancing through my garden, the laughter of a colleague echoing down the hallway as they read an email I sent, genuine praise offered in farewell as dark chocolate Ghanaians leave for the last time leaving multi coloured tribute for my wall, a moment of quiet with a friend needing soothing ear, closing the day with a tasty red wine, favourite music and broad smile. I am in love with life, it saturates me with its multifaceted emotions and delectable moments stringing happiness together a charm of memories to savour forever.

Words and image by Errant Satiety

Musical offering Ben Harper

One comment on “Happiness is defined in moments

  1. dievca says:

    It is the small moments that make up Happiness. I was just made Happy by reading about your moments. 🙂

Share with me...

