Today is Today

Sky moon

Today kissed me deeply leaving me breathless for more. I felt gorgeous stillness within the midst of the chaotic. Eyes open and aching for the rich azure of the sky beyond beautiful. My lips trembled but could not describe the sensations beneath my feet as I passed lightly, dancing through the change occurring in my world. I feel a strength of will, a great opening to difference that surges and waits, urgent yet patient. Comfortable with my darkened questions I rise to play in the tides. Comfortable to know and not know equally I trust that inner queen who bows only to becoming real.

 

“What day is it?”

“It’s today” squeaked Piglet.

“My favourite day,” Said Pooh

 A. A. Milne

 

 

Words and image (except quote) errant satiety

2 comments on “Today is Today

Share with me...

