Searching

nil

The world is changed. Look for me in the sunlight dancing on the lakes surface; feel me in the wind softly, subtly caressing your skin, taste me as the spice in the deepest of red wines. Know that I am beside you regardless of distance. We have all been betrayed. Cheated, lied to. I ache, I am lonely, I wish to be all I can. How do we express honesty? But to profess truth and hope, cleave to trust.

I, my beloved, I differ from your past. I offer truth. Does the past not feel this implication too?

A journey towards Christmas with Errant…

I offer musical suggestion for I am all out of words today. It was not pleasant yet I seek the beauty…

The ghost of Christmas past: Gotye

The ghost of Christmas present, with current local view: Lorde.

Christmas Past, Carol of the Bells.

Christmas Now… Maybe.

Heaven has a plan for you… tell me do you feel it or not?

Words by Errant Satiety, music noted, and image taken from here.

11 comments on “Searching

  1. 'Tis says:

    The link for Christmas Now is taking me to your dashboard.

    I love how you are linking songs to express how you feel. Music is a powerful medium.

    xo

  2. Desiree G says:

    I have struggled with a post all morning that contains much of what you beautifully written here. I haven’t tried the music yet, but will soon. Right now I’m trying to get the sad and happy parts of my head and heart to at least tolerate each other so I can get through the day.

    • It’s been a nasty day. Yet so lovely too. I live in paradox. Delighted you seem to understand xox the music is trimming, potent but too much in many cases. I am drowning in it to try and seek sleep. I am tricking myself into Christmas. When I feel none. They provided interesting covers to songs I relate to for each of my flavours and even re-wrote one into something beautiful so I found I have dived right on in…

  3. phoenixasubbie says:

    You write so beautifully.
    xx

  4. cpmandara says:

    I don’t mind a musical suggestion, especially with a Christmas theme. Lovely image of the Sakura in full bloom btw…

  5. mrmodigliani says:

    I listened to each song and found them wonderful. Hope you are doing better.

Share with me...

