In my thoughts

Image

Alone, drifting rudderless through my mind. My raft jetsam gathered for review. Concepts discarded too aggressively, emotion overriding cerebrum. Ideas partially evolved, orphaned too soon. Memories rediscovered from fragment of scent. Dance reinvented by change in era, by change of heart. Situations seen anew cast in a differing of seasonal hue. Entire books re-read only to discover I was the author. A self re-emerging, birthed fresh with opened eyes. Instead of cleaning out the closet I find myself re-stacking the shelves.

Words by Errant Satiety image by Kyle Thompson 

11 comments on “In my thoughts

  1. jayne says:

    I read this and I feel like you are a collander I pour myself through to see what was inside. XO, J

  2. dievca says:

    Gorgeous image! There are a million good gems in that closet — take your time and review carefully. That piece you haven’t worn in 2 years can springboard you into a new dimension. XO

  3. Desiree G says:

    I am standing at my closet door, banging my head against it.

Share with me...

