Deluge

Deluge

Drowning, saturated in grief, in beauty. Paradoxes suffocate me. Which is the path of the righteous? (Decide errant, decide and walk head held high.) Decadent as I am I suffer. I weep; I flail against the immoral against the indignant, the dishonest. I ache only for truth, depth of honesty a heart full of justice. Yet as human I choose. Yet as sentient being we exist within the subjective. What is truth if each will forever see, hear, feel, know within ones self only? If God is truth then God’s ultimate weakness was the gift of freewill to his ultimate diabolical creation. I deeply despise causing harm. Yet daily it occurs beneath my accidental touch and within me inconsequentially. Humans, so deep, so empowered with higher faculty yet we are fragile, emotionally wrought and selfish, or selfless, creatures still ruled by base desires. I ache, I ache most for a sweet mind to share the self in trust, nil deception, my face can tell no lie, my heart or body none either. That any hurt be suffered by my hand… death to part of my soul. Take my beauty, feed from my love, take my soft speech close to breast, suffer no more for there is no need… empathy our only gateway into one another, beyond the subjective. Nurture this organ of communication beyond all others that we can reach within another to understand, comfort, inspire, love and find nourishment and perhaps even contentment.

Words & Image by Errant Satiety
Musical offering with lyrics

12 comments on “Deluge

  1. Desiree G says:

    Sweet Errant — I hope to reassure you that in these melding of the minds and the hearts that take place thousands of miles apart, your love, your honesty, your true spirit still shines through. Your existence and your persistence to still express your innermost thoughts and feelings are received with much humility and compassion and is most likely returned one-thousand fold. Hugs to you!!!

    • Thank you so much Desiree. I am humbled by your words. I am slow to respond due to a very busy and special day at work which had absorbed me completely. Hugs to you and thank you again for you beautiful comment 🙂 xo

  2. jayne says:

    I am a believer in this way too. I wish this was everyone’s first choice in behaving – living. xo, Jayne

  3. mrmodigliani says:

    I, of course, don’t know the circumstances to which you refer, but I doubt that you have caused any harm. I always find your writing to be powerful, intelligent and sensuous. Lately, the photography has also been spectacular. It must be very beautiful right now.

  4. dievca says:

    Your photo is gorgeous — my favorite weather. Something to set the mood of your pondering and musings. I am running much more trite than you, but I have to…Just know if you need it, you have support and faith.

    • Thank you dievca. Yes moody weather for my moody pondering. My favourite kind of weather too; not cold still warm enough to swim but not scorching sun either. A bit of drama in the sky 🙂

  5. Sofia says:

    Your picture is so powerful and it speaks to me.
    And your words… To be too human. 😦
    I know sometimes our actions may hurt others as other have hurt us but in time we humans are capable of accepting, forgiving and moving on. I know for me I have…
    I love how you expressed yourself in here…
    Thank you
    xoox

Share with me...

