Imprint

Crack in Time

I carry them within me, beneath my skin. Sensory experience stirs them and they awaken, pulsating thoughts rich with reminder. Eyes closing, breath stirred I tenderly hold the moment awoken beneath fluttering eyelids. Submerged inside, closed from the external I can feel them and clasp them quietly without witness. Can you see their palimpsest upon my skin? Does my history converse upon my body? Momentarily suspended the emphatic now is muted in contrast to then. Unfurling in stillness once again I am whole. They are forever lost to the present yet always carried within.

Words and image by errant satiety

 

2 comments on “Imprint

  1. Michael says:

    Wow, I have a feeling I’m going to be saying this in a hundred different ways in he future but you are a gifted writer! This particular segment, “Eyes closing, breath stirred I tenderly hold the moment awoken beneath fluttering eyelids. Submerged inside, closed from the external I can feel them and clasp them quietly without witness.” I could see it looking on with the wonder of what memories are flashing privately. I could feel it as if I was experiencing it myself, images privately flooding my eyes.

Share with me...

