A dreaming

Last night a reoccurring dream from the past returned to me.

I arrive in a room as if transported by thought. I am joining others of like mind we are seated cross legged in a circle to create a shared intent. We imagine, give a shape to our collective idea, layering texture and colour, sense and feeling, then we bring it to life with voice. Once content with our work we each return to the time and place we have stepped away from to attend our task.

I had drifted to sleep longing for silence and space. A familiar longing, one I have always had (absolute post). I was picturing floating alone deep in the ocean gazing up at the stars and local planets, glimpsing distant galaxies. This turned to a deeper longing for the vacuum of space where I could be so very distant to any other life, where if I chose I could converse with angels or allow my luminosity to ignite and burn as bright as any star before squeezing myself back into the vessel of my flesh and returning to my world refreshed and alive.

Words by errant satiety image by Mark Gee

2 comments on “A dreaming

  1. jayne says:

    That IS awesome.

Share with me...

