Rosy Perfection

20140204-083242.jpg

Emblazoned hue transforming the golden passing to passionate rush. Setting my hair aflame, as I walk barefoot across damp sand, breathing deep in quiet wonder. Still ocean accepts the skies tempestuous transformation echoing rippled mirror in return as the waves trickle forward. Filling the world with sound, light flaring in emboldened attempt to remain filling the blue with its rosy riot. Hush falls as the intensity wavers, violin string quivers beneath bow drawing the peak to finale. Brightest blue against autumnal red, gives way to inky purples spattered with white winking lights arriving slowly one by one. Mesmerised I find myself alone, all others have withdrawn. My feet, cold now, are washed sweetly by soft lapping waves, the tide has found me in its meander toward shore. Enchanted and content I head homeward across the dark shore.

photo (2)

words and images by errant satiety

7 comments on “Rosy Perfection

  1. Sofia says:

    Oh Amiga, I can close my eyes and feel this…
    xox

Share with me...

