Captivated

In_the_enchanted_forest_by_jchanders

I am in torment to my own desire. My musty scent illustrates my ripe need. Body sensitive to flicker of breeze, friction of clothing. My wicked Imagination has drawn me to a tightly coiled moment where I throb incessant with need. Firm, pliant and moist with heat I cannot sit still. Forcefully I slow my breathing allowing absorption in my daydream, ah yes, there it is the place I imagine him. The rich green forest, sounds of wildlife and the hush of nature after rain seeps into my pores. I breathe it in feeling healing and magic stir in my soul. Opening my eyes I see him, he appears to be arriving as if to meet me. I breathe a prayer of gratitude then focus my full attention on him. Masculine strength emanates from him, tempered with a deep and thoughtful mind; fierce loyalty burns within him wrapped up in a physical package that gives me butterflies. He has seen me, his thoughtful eyes taking in the whole of me, I let my soul shine it is safe here with him, I know it is. His eyes brighten and a playful smile tickles his lips as he moves towards me. He stops a good step away leaving a chaste gap between us, holding my eyes he speaks, “This is some imagination you have,” reaching for my hand he lifts it and gently kisses the back of my hand, “well met, my lady of the woods.” My hand tingles where his lips have scorched their imprint. He does not release my hand but maintains it in his hand gently stroking my palm taking my breath away and stirring more heat within me. “I told you I would wander here from time to time.” He smiles, “Then let us wander and speak of all the things we have been wanting too.” We walk hand in hand comfortable, the lilt of his voice soothing and engaging. I feel closer to home than I have in years, almost longer than I can recall. My desire retreats to a bearable level as we talk and talk. After much time has passed we stop walking he turns me toward him his eyes burn into mine, his hand moves my hair behind my ear, he pulls me to him, I cannot breathe for the passion within me as he lowers his lips to mine. Fire and ice assault my senses I reach for him before I fall. The lush magic of the forest hushes around our searing heat. The kiss of those who remember the time before time silences the world with their reunion. Harmony restored I sadly feel the pull to my own place, my daydream gone I can still taste him on my lips.

Words by errant satiety image from Deviantart taken near Laage Vuursche in the Netherlands.

6 comments on “Captivated

  1. mrmodigliani says:

    *sigh* lovely

Share with me...

