Listen

Home

Still your river mind of rushing noise, let it course around you as steadfast as rooted boulder settled for centuries in rapid flow. Feel the pulse of heart flooding your fleshy form with life; breath inundates your body of cells with air as the water of your blood, enlivened, beats an earthy rhythm. Listen; does the fire of your soul crackle, burn, smolder or rage? Feel these rudiments. Settle into the bones of your body, pour yourself into the elements that endlessly cycle through you. Do you feel the silence yet? Can you hear beyond the hush? Here is where you will find me whispering lullaby, lilting and consoling while the blaze of my soul eagerly hungers for you. Love will kiss your softly closed eye lids and call you home.

Words and image by errant satiety

11 comments on “Listen

  1. jayne says:

    I felt that like I feel and taste the lightness of cool, freshly whipped cream. That was what I call smoldering Lady ; )

  2. mel says:

    Amazing, Errant! I love your words!

  3. eriklehman says:

    I’m listening, yes, and the fire is crackling with passion for life. Home is where I’m destined. Lovely post….

Share with me...

