Words

I consume them with ferocious hunger. Yet sometimes my mind fails to locate them and link them coherently to exhibit what it is within me yearning to burst forth. These moments are often when dance takes me. Today my thoughts skate across the sky vibrant and energized but unable to settle on coherence to form the image I see and feel. Congested with impossible yet delicious emotion and thought.

Saturated soul hungers

Longing for journey

Fluttering heart flames

Lips quiver as eyes close

Impossibly real fragment

Beguiling irresistible soul

6 comments on “Words

  1. dievca says:

    You have been feeling the passion in the last few posts. WOW!

  2. eriklehman says:

    And that is the struggle I live with on a daily basis. So eloquently written this is. I love it.

Share with me...