My heart sighs

My heart sighs and is settled as I close my eyes to the lullaby that knows you reach for me, as I reach for you. Beyond reason, beyond rationality I know you will always hold my love close as treasure, one that will carry beyond the green earth to the impossible beyond. Beloved, when there is forever time becomes inconsequential. I feel your fingers trace the shape of my heart, shuddering comfort greets my glad spirit as slumber pulls me to embrace.

8 comments on “My heart sighs

  1. Michael says:

    This is beautiful! 🙂 Inspired by lost love years ago? A love you’ve yet to meet…or someone you are seeing now? Context and details, lol! 😉

  2. lora4260 says:

    Beautiful!! 🙂

Share with me...

