Starry, Starry Night

I am blessed to live in a county which has one of the clearest skies in the world…

Art of the Night

That is a meteor burning up as it enters our atmosphere. Of course the camera sees more than my natural eye, but the night sky here is very beautiful.

Image by Mark Gee

14 comments on “Starry, Starry Night

  1. dievca says:

    Don’t forget to make a wish!

  2. mel says:

    That. Is. Amazing!

  3. hemmingplay says:

    I remember the sky like that when I was a kid, in the country. I would stand and stare at it for a long time, letting the idea of infinity sink in. You’re lucky, and I will be again, one of these days soon. 🙂

  4. Michael says:

    I don’t know, perhaps you see more than the camera when you to look to heavens…

  5. I don’t know where your country is but I love it’s sky! Brussels sky is not often very clear but it has pretty moments too!

Share with me...

