Nothingness

It’s quiet here in the in-between, in the void. I imagine this is what space would feel like without the vacuum or the bone freezing cold. Here it is lukewarm and soothing, floating, submerged within nothingness. Here I can observe the river of time, remaking the past and creating the future without intense emotion or excessive overthought just my vivid and potent imagination. I know I can’t stay here, in the time out of time, but I will linger a little longer before I reemerge in the now, majestic.

2 comments on “Nothingness

  1. Michael says:

    Is this space when you are wondering through your mind…dreaming and writing? What you create becomes a new lens for viewing the world when you reemerge?

Share with me...

