Drama Queen

My dear wordpress friends, my apologies. I am going through a very hard time at the moment my farewell and goodnight post reflected my feeling a little too dependent on my blog and thinking I should separate myself from it for a while. But doing that is not really the answer to getting myself back to a healthy place. It would be more a self inflicted punishment. Thank you all, so very much, for your kind words and supportive comments on that ‘drama queen’ post.

17 comments on “Drama Queen

  1. b.l. ronan says:

    Take care of you. Wishing you all the best on the journey to healing. X

  2. Desiree G says:

    Hell, Errant, I feel like every one of my posts is a Drama Queen post!! 🙂

  3. 'Tis says:

    no apologies necessary! like I said earlier we all have those moments, some of us (points finger up at Desiree(love ya Beautiful)) more than others. 😉

    xoxo

    • Thanks again ‘Tis, my wordpress friends you’ve got me smiling and laughing when I was feeling pretty dark. That is something special xoxo

      • 'Tis says:

        🙂 xoxo

        Glad we could! I know this amazing little community has done wonders for me when I’m feeling down and I’m happy to pay it forward when I can.

  4. cjriordan says:

    Glad you have had a change of heart. Sometimes, when we need to find that balance, it does more harm than good to take away our supports. There are times when the blogosphere can feel more like an addiction, but the reality is that it offers a way to purge thoughts, process emotions, and gain valuable feedback from a compassionate community.

    Take advantage of it. It can be one helluva powerful tool. 😉

    Take care of you. *hugs*

  5. mel says:

    Oh my, we would suffer too if you were to really leave, Errant!

  6. Nothing to apologise for. Look after yourself.

  7. lexborgia says:

    I’m there right now as well, said my goodbyes several days ago, with the intention of stopping by now and again, like now, to read. I’m having a personal (ongoing) crisis, and the blog is a release of sorts, but unfortunately, I can’t actually touch or see anyone, which is too little – wish it was possible to invite you over for a glass of wine. Will be thinking of you. and. Cyber hugs4u. xxxx

    • Wishing you all the best with your situation. I know what you mean about not being able to touch or see anyone. The computer screen is not that interactive. Here’s cyber cheers to the glass of wine invitation and hugs to go with it! Thinking of you too xxxx

Share with me...

