Heard

stardust_by_danich01-d5atc0x

Stardust sprinkled in my hair granting me levity. Laughter and smiles lift daunted spirits shifting the weight of somber thoughts. Embracing my friend joy whose absence unnerves those who know me. They feel the rift of darkness and shiver repeatedly asking ‘are you ok?’ Yes I am, now that you have heard me and offered stardust with each careful thought, every intent of love and care.

Image from deviantArt danich01

2 comments on “Heard

  1. Michael says:

    “We are stardust, we are golden, and we’ve got to get ourselves back to the garden” ~ Joni Mitchell

Share with me...

