Tango bliss

From 1pm till 3am, with a two hour dinner break, I danced. The finest dancers from around the country and some drawn from overseas raised glasses to toast and danced. At 3am exhausted I hung up my golden heels and fell into delicious slumber. Today I ache from head to toe, body gloriously aware of yesterday’s play, feet especially sore (8cm heels all day) and stomach from long laughter. Satiated, a long bath and a good book make up the shape of what is left of today…

12 comments on “Tango bliss

  1. dievca says:

    Ahhh, it is that fantastic ache when you have done something you love, well, and have given you all to it. Fabulous! XO

  2. mel says:

    I’d love to dance like that! Alas, I’m barely coordinated enough to walk, briskly for a few hours! 😉

    • I love walking and don’t get to do enough of it but tango gives me that wonderful sense of freedom you talk about in relation to your walks. It is so important to have those moments.

  3. Ah, I was wondering about the aching feet in your Puzzle… now I get it! That’ll teach me to read backwards! 😀

  4. eriklehman says:

    Ah, that is so nice to hear you smiling 🙂

  5. Michael says:

    Another amazing evening, dancing the night away! You aren’t using dancing as a metaphor are you?

    • No metaphor, serious dancing. I dance fairly well so am usually in demand, especially on this occasion as it was a national event so plenty of dancers I don’t usually see. I need my dance partner firmly by my side at the end of the evening as there are usually several dancers trying to kidnap me away to their town to dance with at their leisure lol

Share with me...

