Wrap

Embrace of a rose

I want to plunge into your strength, be wrapped in your protection and tenderness. Let me rest my head against your chest that I might feel the cadence of your heart. Oh, how that sound soothes my restless spirit. I rage against the chaos and mundane. I know that peace is within me not without but please just for now, just for this moment wrap me up in your strength that I might draw from it and stand firmer for another day meandering; breathing love into embers and teasing a smile from my disheartened soul. I found a treasure my love, but it has slipped from grasp and sight. I will find it again and polish the tarnish, return it to gleam like the stars that fell from my eyes, but for now, just for this precious moment please wrap yourself around me, a borrowed garment providing protection, so I no longer feel lost, that my heart may fortify again and find the will to bloom.

Photo credit unknown

Share with me...

