Love story

The minute I heard my first love story,

I started looking for you.

Not knowing how blind that was.

Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere,

They’re in each other all along.

– Rumi

10 comments on “Love story

  1. dievca says:

    There is a jewelry line from Jeanine Payer (I just found out she closed her doors 01/2014) that has pieces of poetry scribed on to charms, rings, bracelets. Very simple, clean and beautiful. I know that she has honored poetry from Rumi in her work. Lovely. My necklace is Spinoza: “The more joy we have, the more nearly perfect we are.”XO

  2. Michael says:

    You find and write such thought provoking works! “They are in each other all along” is a powerful sentiment and has generated a lot of reflection.

    • Rumi was such a talent. I have a deep leaning toward Sufi poetry. The Sufi poets were so inherently mystical, of course they are not the only ones but because of the culture they came from there is much more of their work preserved. Celtic tradition has a deep mystical connection too but after Christianity arrived much was lost or evangelised into works that expressed Christian ideals and belief. I just love expression that captures divinity through form. We are human, we have senses what better way to experience the world, the soul and the beyond but through those senses. Embodiment… oh you have got me chattering away! lol 🙂

      • Michael says:

        Haha! You weren’t chattering away. I really enjoyed this reply and learned a lot! 🙂 I like this and appreciate the souls quest for the infinite and our limitations as finite physical beings. Yet, we are able to connect with, nurture, and express this quest through art in addition of spirituality of course.

      • Of course 🙂 which is why I adore writing and dance!

      • Michael says:

        Writing and photography for me…my dancing leaves a bit to be desired, ha!

      • Really? I am surprised at how many people say that. Don’t try and tell me you don’t have rhythm because I am sure Sienna can attest that you do lol 😉
        More seriously, I enjoy photography as well I don’t do enough of it. I can’t draw to save myself though 🙂

  3. Michael says:

    Haha!!! Thank you 🙂 Despite being somewhat of an exhibitionist, I never broke through the wall of awkward self awareness on the dance floor that allows people move so beautifully and artistically in that space. I appreciate and admire the artistry and erotica of dancers! 🙂 That wasn’t a reference to pole dancing by the way, ha! 🙂 Not that I’m against someone doing that. Ha, now I’m rambling!

    • More wine to loosen you up? Siena’s a lovely dancer I am sure she could lure you out of the awkward stage? I’m a woman with an annoying amount of perseverance when it comes to convincing people to dance! I’ve never tried pole dancing though I know many do now for fun and fitness not just the erotic side. One of our local tango venues was held at a failed bar it had a pole still in place there was a few hilarious attempts at trying it, strangely I was too shy! Ok I’ll leave the dance topic alone, for now! 🙂

Share with me...

