Rough diamond

‘Better a diamond with a flaw than a pebble with none.’

I have always been if two minds about this quote from Confucius what do you think?

5 comments on “Rough diamond

  1. ItMatterstoGrey says:

    I am surprised the choice would be something with a flaw when we strive for perfection. Is the message that nothing is perfect and everything is flawed? And if the best things are flawed then a diamond is better than a pebble. This will have me thinking about it today.

  2. Well, on the one hand………LOL

  3. Kennedybaby says:

    Definitely agree with the quotation; would much rather be a diamond! Everyone has flaws, but should that let you settle for being a common old pebble? Haha

  4. dievca says:

    Hmmm — I’m with you, I really have to think about this…

  5. I started to reply to these wonderful comments but ended up with a post… https://errantsatiety.wordpress.com/2014/03/22/shine-bright-like-a-diamond/

Share with me...

