Lost in Motion revisited

Some time ago I posted a clip of Canadian dancer Guillaume Côté dancing. The piece was a part of a series depicting the emotions performers feel when they expose their souls for all to see. This piece performed by Heather Ogden, choreographed by Guillaume Côté with a Leonard Cohen soundtrack, is the second in the series…

 

 

 

4 comments on “Lost in Motion revisited

  1. Amy Pinkrose says:

    To me, there is no more beautiful a way to express emotions then through dance. I’ve always wanted to be a dancer, but that did not happen. And when I injured my lower back quite severely I came to realize how precious movement is, and most of us take it for granted.

    Thank you for this. It touched me deeply.

    • Amy, thank you for sharing this. I can’t agree more. I am a dancer, have been my entire life. There was a time, not so long ago, through multiple injuries that I really believed I would never dance again. Blessedly I have found another dance form that I can manage without pain. I know many take movement as a given and many probably never think about it much. So happy you understand and felt this piece as much as I do 🙂 xo

      • Amy Pinkrose says:

        Yes, I did feel this deeply. Ballet especially touches me deeply for this was the form of dance (and still is) that I love. When I was younger I would dance as much as possible, just “loosing myself’ in the movement and the music. There was no greater joy. I have since transfereed tht passion to my photography, capturing movement and grace and beauty within a photography. My passion is flowers. I have this connection to Mother and She allows me entrance into a world that is so filled with soul stirring beauty that sometimes I cry, for the beauty of what I am seeing and am photographing.

        I encourage you to keep dancing. Just the simple act of walking many people (myself included) take for granted. Now when I walk, I do so with mindfulness and deep gratitude that my legs do move.

        Have a Blessed Day!!! Love, Amy

      • Beautiful 🙂 you have a blessed day too! (I should be asleep it is very, very late here lol) Every day I walk with mindfulness because I understand what it is to not be able to xo

Share with me...

