Seeing

20140404-002123.jpg

“We discover in ourselves what others hide from us and we recognise in others what we hide from ourselves.”

Luc de Clapiers, marquis de Vauvenargues (1715 – 1747)

Image from larafairy on deviantART

9 comments on “Seeing

  1. Dear Errant,
    Awesome quote. This for me is something that rings close to home.
    Thank you for extending me the enlightenment.
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

  2. dievca says:

    I love the quote and find it very true, but the image makes me really uncomfortable….sorry. XO

  3. Jayne says:

    That is SOOO true – positive and negative. Thank you Errant, xo, J

    • Love that you get it 🙂 xo

      • Jayne says:

        every damn day Errant – but at least the good is very sweet and the “bad” is just a sign to adjust my behavior. I’ve actually been thinking a lot about this and blogging. I wonder about the interpretations of myself by readers because people filter and interpret by their own personal expweriences up to this point. Anyway, yes, I’ve been thinking about this thought for a while now. I’ happy to “hear” that you get it too. xo, Jayne

      • Yes people filter and interpret from their own perspective and experiences. I am not sure that anyone can understand our exact intention yet they will feel some part of us in our words… Subjective/objective, swings and roundabouts lol xo

Share with me...

