Somber

Sweet sixteen and she has scarred herself deep again.

Not quite enough to depart

But enough for us to know she intended it to be so.

So again we wait,

Wait on the knifes edge,

Wait on her bitter whim,

Wait to see if the fear will overcome her,

Praying she finds the courage to live.

 

師傅領進門, 修行在個人

Teachers open the door. You enter by yourself.

14 comments on “Somber

  1. dievca says:

    I have been here — it’s painful. Heal.

    • Thanks sweetheart, lost a young nephew a couple of years back, did all we could at the time… Here it is again with another young beautiful child, my niece. Thought she was doing better, obviously not. xo

      • dievca says:

        It is so hard when some see that the World has so much to offer and that they have so much to offer to the World. Then others cannot see out of the tunnel.

      • I hope she opens her eyes before it’s too late, I can only share my experiences with her and well, hope and pray.

  2. lora4260 says:

    Beautiful! I hope she finds her way. Love 🙂

  3. lora4260 says:

    Also love the symbols – “”The master teaches the trade, but the apprentice’s skill is self-made.”

  4. […] was one of thoughtful reminiscing, thinking of my brother and his daughter who has been and still is in such a dark place. I sat at lunchtime in the calm of a local park, alone with my thoughts firmly set on my brother […]

Share with me...

