Now a proud daughter

Errant

Just to keep it real.

Here I am not dancing with my eyes closed.

 

Beloved,

Let us make this world

something to be voraciously proud of

I was born into a darkness

I did not understand

With my own two hands

I learned to fathom

to become all I could

to continue becoming

tirelessly,

I work to make it a kinder place

we have great influence

if you give the world

the love you want to feel

 

I post this link because these two songs together nicely encapsulate the world I was born into and who I have become.

Bear with me, have patience, humour me if you will and listen to this lengthy and fun (bottle of vino anyone?) live performance.

There is another option for those that have ‘become comfortably numb’

 

 

 

14 comments on “Now a proud daughter

  1. mrmodigliani says:

    Thank you for sharing your beauty, talent and journey. I am especially moved by those posts related to your father.

  2. eriklehman says:

    Perfection, words I relate to so well. I’m working with you. So wonderful. As beautiful as the sun, a light can make the heart ache, until it becomes “comfortably numb” … 🙂

  3. lora4260 says:

    I hear your words and feel you. May the Gods bless you. Love 🙂

  4. hispetitelle says:

    You are so beautiful inside and out. “We have great influence if you give the world the love you want to feel.” We have been sharing that with our children and they see love returned to them over and over.

    • Thank you Elle *blushing*, what wonderful parents you are! A rich gift to share with your children xox

      • hispetitelle says:

        I don’t know about wonderful, but thank you for saying. We both grew up in negative homes and the words used gave life to bitterness. Our goal is to turn that around and it’s taken many years to learn that lesson. People like you, who know the power of words and the life they take in someone’s heart, help me learn and grow. Thank you for your words!

  5. hemmingplay says:

    Real is good. Hi, you. 🙂

Share with me...

