Thin Words

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I seek an honesty that most fear

Open your soul to the light

Dark moon rises flanked by

Indigo clouds flush with the hidden

Show me your sunlit darkness

Diluted words will not satisfy

 

What do you crave?

What can you tell no one else?

Confessional, such a Christian ideal

Yet I will absolve you

Can you feel the depth of my truth?

Together we will become

 

If we lived in another time

I would fight side by side with you

Shield to sword, sword to shield

I would give my life for you

If you spoke your truth with me

Loyalty lasts as long as integrity

 

If we lived in another time

I would love you vigorously

Nights of impassioned embrace

Lush with the possibility of life

So long as you spoke your truth

Love is the light of integrity

 

If we lived in another time

You would call me wife

Challenging false integrity

Empowering those belittled

Potent force facing darkness

With love and integrity of steel

 

Words errant satiety image courtesy of AquaBlue22 from deviantART

 

 

15 comments on “Thin Words

  1. Jayne says:

    Errant, this is truth to me and that first line, I know it like I know my own hands. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not but if you do the same, I’m in the best company and that makes me smile in my heart. I appreciate you. xo, Jayne

    • Ah Jayne, yes! I am not sure either but I would have it no other way. My heart smiles heartily too xo

      • Jayne says:

        I will say that sometimes, I truly do wonder why I have to search out and eat the core of the truth…then I shut my mind off and let it be.

      • I know sweet Jayne, it is the same for me but I cannot shut off, the frustration at times yet still I push and push, I must be a most irritating companion!

      • Jayne says:

        lol – “shutting it off” is just controlling it for a brief time. It never has shut off. It’s like a trailing shadow of white light…but it’s ahead of me. You know what I mean…always there waiting for you to step within it..or making you step within it. I wouldn’t have it any other way either and for those it scares, I know I can’t do anything about that. Yes, I believe I am an irritating companion also. Hopefully, that just means I haven’t looked in the right place yet.

      • Mmmm yes, I relate. No I’ve not yet found one that can cope with me in my entirety nor can I do anything about that because I won’t belittle who I am 🙂 I hope that you are right about the places we might be looking! Love to you sweet lady of integrity and whole words. The world should shudder beneath our feet. We hold the the truth that should be heard. xo

      • Jayne says:

        You know what I’ve found is that people reach their truth in their own time. I hate that part. haha It is the best feeling when you can find another who willingly and curiously explores and examines truth alongside you without judgment or ego getting involved much. To belittle yourself or play stupid is not ever an option. It sounds serious but it doesn’t have to be, right?

      • So true dearest Jayne, all so very true! No it doesn’t have to be all serious 🙂

  2. ItMatterstoGrey says:

    Reblogged this on Grey Matters Tales of a Proper Villain and commented:
    Regards,
    Jason

  3. Cinnamon ( Formerly Phoenixasubbie ) says:

    Beautiful as always.
    Happy Easter my friend.

    xx

  4. eriklehman says:

    Oh … how the Shield Maiden speaks. It fills my heart.

  5. lora4260 says:

    Truth is only words unless there is trust. 🙂

Share with me...

