Dark Skies

I have been somewhat unwell…. but I thought I would share this stunning clip showcasing the beauty of the night sky where I live.

Mark Gee’s contribution to Dark Sky Week 20-26 April

21 comments on “Dark Skies

  1. dievca says:

    Feel better! XO
    Stunning clip. Considering I am in one of those sprawling cities — I don’t realize what I am missing.
    Sigh.

  2. mrmodigliani says:

    How could one not comment on this? It is stunning. Only the northern lights compare. Spirit’s blessings for your speedy recovery.

    • The Northern Lights are spectacular, the Southern Lights are gorgeous too but different. I am blessed to have the clear skies we do a bonus for living somewhere small and isolated I guess!

  3. I hope you are feeling a bit better, so sorry to hear that.

  4. hemmingplay says:

    Me want to go to there. 🙂

  5. lora4260 says:

    Very pretty and I agree with mrmidigliani only the northern lights compare. Love 🙂

Share with me...

