Wealth

20140423-225404.jpg

‘Men must endure. Their going hence, even as their coming hither: ripeness is all.’ King Lear, Shakespeare (1604-ish)

Glorious riches abound within. The uniqueness of our destiny is held only within each of us. Unlocking ourselves with the key of ripeness, opening our mind and hearts we become flushed with wealth.

The eyes in the mirror know who you really are. No other being on this blessed earth may ever truly know you the way you yourself can. Look deep into your own eyes and tell them daily that you love them, that you are ready to flourish and ripen. Do not leave yourself outside your own life, greet yourself heartily, invite yourself in to partake of the feast.

Magical things happen when we become one with ourselves. When we become ready.

‘Come you lost Atoms to your Center draw, and be the Eternal Mirror that you saw:
Rays that have wandered into Darkness wide return, and back into your Sun subside.’

The Conference of the Birds
Fariduddin Attar (1177)

Image courtesy of flamegfx on deviantART

15 comments on “Wealth

  1. dievca says:

    Gorgeous writing/thoughts and the Fariduddin Attar quote to finish – amazing! (How did they define Atoms in 1100’s?)

    • Thank you dievca! (I really am not entirely sure but the word ‘atom’ is found in many Sufi poems it appears to be the closest English translation of the Farsi or Persian word in the original – this was from a 2005 edition. I will do some more digging) 🙂

  2. Amy Pinkrose says:

    What a glorious way to begin my day. I love your thoughts, and how true they are! This photo blew me away. Thank you! Love, Amy

  3. Morgan says:

    Entirely beautiful 🙂 And a Fantastic Quote!!

    Blessings of Inspiration and Tranquility ~

  4. hispetitelle says:

    Wonderful words of wisdom to start the day. I have been working diligently on this in my own life so that I can see my value when I look in the mirror at my true reflection.

  5. lora4260 says:

    Beautiful 🙂 ❤

  6. Jayne says:

    That was the essence of all I could find in happiness. What a beautiful post. Thank you for making the day brighter.

Share with me...

