Nature, enter me

The wink of stars on a clear night, an open window to worlds beyond, it drives my soul to distraction. And when clouds fill the window of sky with the rolling of thunder, a hammer to shudder the atmosphere, lightening to brighten the mind, my toes curl with pleasure. A gentle shower gifting rainbows and prisms of light. Wind intense or subtle that I shelter or open my arms too. I pray that the subtlety to feel the pull of stars song exists within us all. I pray we allow natures thunder to enter us. Turn not blindly from the beauty of existence but embrace its unique wisdom. What do your elements ask you to feel? What do they write on the window of your life?

 

A little something to accompany my thoughts… (especially the words that come in at 4.40 to the end)

11 comments on “Nature, enter me

  1. mrmodigliani says:

    Omg this is extraordinarily beautiful. For anyone else that sees this comment, please please watch the video.

  2. dievca says:

    Amazing — ‘beauty and seduction’ are the basis of nature. Time to stop and look at the World, and breath.

    • Yes time to stop and be seduced by the beauty. I have just taken a long walk with my son for Mother’s Day at one of our special places. I feel saturated with stillness from the warmth and serenity of the place. The quiet rhythm of the ocean rippling over the rocks, heat of autumn sunshine, salty fresh breeze, birdsong from such a variety of birds and conversation with my teenage boy/young man, *sigh* life is a rich gift.

  3. babyd21713 says:

    Yes….It takes us so long to learn but once you do everything is so beautiful and everyone, everything becomes a precious gift. Thank you for sharing this…….

    • Very true, if we can look with an open mind we see so much more than the shallow layers often presented to the world. Nature has no pretense like humanity. We can become so removed from the beauty world. Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment 🙂

  4. hispetitelle says:

    That was a beautiful way to start my day. That was such an inspiring video.Thank you for sharing it with all of us.

  5. KHM says:

    Wonderful post. For me nature offers a transcendental union with an energy thats both greater than me and the same. Its a regenerative refresh button for my mind and spirit and is a guiding path to shed the trappings of the ego, if only for a little while. For as harsh and cruel as nature can be its also full of love. Love that I hope everyone has a chance to tap into.

Share with me...

