On this the eve of my birth

20140602-225519-82519878.jpg
Aching for creativity’s kiss
I meet silence within mind
I cannot shake these clouds
Mist laden obscure dreams
That dampen my thoughts
That leave me thin, empty
Dreams reminding me
Of a destiny not yet lived

Words by errant satiety image courtesy of Eanston on deviantART

8 comments on “On this the eve of my birth

  1. littleannab says:

    Reblogged this on Diamond Eyes and commented:
    Beautiful

  2. dievca says:

    Gorgeous photo, lovely words, but a bit sad on this Eve of your Birth. If this is literal and not metaphoric — Happy Birthday, Beautiful. And you ARE living your destiny – one step at a time. XO

  3. redgladiola says:

    I hope things are clearer soon. I know birthdays always make you take stock. *hugs*

  4. Dearest E,
    🎉 Wishing You Many Many More Happy, and Healthy Birthday’s To Celebrate 🎉
    A little something from Me to You to Celebrate 🍰 🍷, these will last forever 💐
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia 😊

Share with me...

