Quality time

Geek alert; I helped my son build a computer tonight. He has been planning and saving for 6 months. Today the final parts arrived, the cat was banished into one of the bedrooms and we began. I’ve never seen a computer as sexy until now. That moment after installing the graphics card (such a tremulous moment) and we powered it up waiting to see if we had the wining combination, we cheered and pranced about like idiots before opening the cd drive and giving his creation her brain or operating system. My son was tearful and said ‘I was so scared I’d broken my baby before she was born’. Triumph at our house, a new being born and she is sexy as hell.

20140607-230019-82819966.jpg

4 comments on “Quality time

  1. dievca says:

    Seriously impressed! and you had a fabulous time doing it – hurrah! XO

Share with me...

