What I have learned

I am an empty voice, an empty vessel. Tomorrow, I shall have quietened my voice. None shall hear my arrogant voice again.

22 comments on “What I have learned

  1. Cinnamon says:

    Why do you say this?

  2. Jayne says:

    ok, I see now. For me, you have been noble and loving…and sexy, and human, and generous and kind. That is not empty. It’s only my perspective but you should see it from my view before signing off. It’s lovely. Kisses, Hugs, and a hearty helping of the best wishes ever Errant. Do what you must do but know your words aren’t empty, and I know you aren’t either because of evidence here. xoxoxo

  3. hispetitelle says:

    I want to keep hearing your voice. Please stay.

  4. Cinnamon says:

    Unlike Jayne, I don’t see. I know you to be a kind, warm and loving person and your words are beautiful. I don’t comment much but I would say I’d miss you and I do hope that you reconsider.
    XXOO

    • Thank you Cinnamon, your kind words deeply touched me. I thought of you this morning when I saw this quote: “Being a person is getting too complicated. Time to be a unicorn.” (BTW Jayne was referring to a comment I wrote out of context it probably reads strangely).

      • Cinnamon says:

        Thank you 🙂 I have that one.. just hadn’t posted yet. So identify with it…

        I understand needing a break. We pour out our hearts here. It’s raw.. Heck I tried to leave…but came back…
        Please don’t leave. You’d be missed by many

      • I think I’ll just take it a bit slower I don’t think I could actually leave. I love everyone here too much!! Big hugs to you!! xo

  5. mrmodigliani says:

    You are such a kind, warm person Errant, a tremendous writing talent, plus a friend to many. It would be a terrible loss.

    • Thank you so much Mr M. I really appreciate your kind thoughts. I am just a little worn out and had a bit of a pity party for myself last night. I was actually very happy and this post kind of came out of no where. I have been doubting my work and feeling frustrated with lack of time to write. I’ll still be around, I am addicted to this WP!

  6. Dearest Errant,
    I fully respect Your expression. Please know that I never perceived your writings to reflect arrogance. I Love to hear Your voice, it’s Beautiful!
    Please know I Adore Your Writings! To me they are priceless Art! I Will Miss You! As much as this pains me to say, I understand sometimes we just need to step away and hit the “refresh” button.
    From the bottom of my heart I do hope you stay, but understand if You must depart. Please, Please let us know when you return. So I may resume to read and hear your Beautiful Voice!
    Wishing You All the Very Best On Your Journey!
    With Much Love,
    Anastasia 😊

  7. Errant,

    I just want you to know that you aren’t alone in feeling overwhelmed. Wanting to close ourselves off, is a protective measure that is necessary sometimes; especially for people for are sensitive. I know and understand exactly how, what you have expressed here, feels like. You don’t really even know me, but I love you. You matter. I am so thankful for having met you, and I hope that you will not be gone too long. I support you all the way, Sister.

    I finally accepted your award, and if you have time (probably quite a bit…since I am a long-winded bard), I hope you read it.

    Eternal Blessings to you, Dear One.

    Love,

    Holly

    http://inkberrysquill.com/2014/06/08/liebster-award-the-spilled-ink-of-inkberrys-quill-authentic-musings-the-inscription-at-ancient-delphi/

    • Dearest Holly, thank you. This means so very much to me. I have finally had the quiet time to read your award post. Thank you for being so authentic. Authenticity, in the way you and I understand it is of utmost import in my life. You inspire me and fill my heart with gladness beautiful Amazon and bard ❤

      • Errant~

        It was my pleasure and joy to be loved enough to be mentioned by you. I love and respect you too, and I am glad that the authenticity to which I wrote is so precious to you…it is evident in the way you write.

        Your blog is one of those places where I feel at home.Thank you, Sister, for bringing your beautiful soul into my world.

        Holly

  8. ItMatterstoGrey says:

    Please don’t go. I enjoy your thoughts and your comments on mine. Take a break if you need but do not end. It is funny, but I notice so many of the same bloggers post and follow the same people, I use funny to mean that in only an internet way that it is possible, we are all a family.

    • Yes we are family. Like minded individuals that can now connect through the beauty of wordpress, the internet… Thank you, I am still hovering never far and I will be back!

Share with me...

