Genesis kisses

It's Like a Whirlwind

The whirlwind had taken me

my strength

my potency

flailed against

the fire and vicious wrath

of contemporary existence

Soul flayed

artistry rendered silent

I wept

yet you took me

to arms

to quiet

to soothe

with virtuosity of worship

gifting presence of spirit

Enough to anchor us both

on this our verdant earth

as you painted the heavens

within my heart

Calmed beyond measure

spirit nurtured

empowered to endure

more than just another day

I find my dancers soul

flickering back into life

Words begin once again

to form and dance in my aching brain

Genesis kisses

Lightest touch of celestial grace

to ignite my heathen soul

 

 

image courtesy of fiffill on deviantART

17 comments on “Genesis kisses

  1. thruthemist says:

    this….this is what my heart if feeling today….thank you for sharing.

  2. mrmodigliani says:

    Beautiful, spirit filled and lyrical

  3. Jayne says:

    These feelings you share are just lovely. xo, Jayne

  4. hispetitelle says:

    Sounds like a new beginning is unfolding and you sound recharged.

    • I think you are right. I’ve taken the pressure off myself a little and allowing myself the time I need for myself. I have a wrist injury which is reoccurring it stops me doing all the things I love, well not all if them *wink*, but it reminds me to take better care of myself.

  5. eriklehman says:

    Mag-F’n-nificent. Love it, Fee. 🙂

  6. Falling is a curse and a blessing, because sometimes that dark drop, can be a terrible and beautiful respite from what was, and bring us to what is-what should be. Change is never easy, but it is lovely to see it when change is transmuted into something wonderful. You did that today. Your poem is a sweeping, embrace of triumphant spirit, Errant. Our souls are dancing in the stars today, finding the Muse-in different ways; nice to see you there, Heart Sister. ❤ to you.

  7. mel says:

    Hi Errant! I thought today, it’s been a very long time since you posted anything. Everything ok?

Share with me...

