Forests knowing

canopy_of_the_rainforest

The lush aliveness of forest knows me 
Reminiscent of the lover I still mourn
Whispering serenity, overtly intimate
I lose myself in solitude, accompanied 
By a myriad of sensory inputs
Virtuoso nature left to its rawness
Transcribing fractals of growth within
Without, immersion in wonder, breathing
Deep of verdant life, satiated by thirst
Found panting with want as cells
Regenerate and I carry the forests 
breath into the world I know

 

words by errant satiety image sourced from here

Share with me...

