Refinement of Exultation

goddess-chris-andruskiewicz

Numinous kindling

My spirit afire

Keening surges of senses

A liquid fire rumbling

Ecstatic longing

Tempers my soul

Gratitude becoming

I drink deeply

Of proffered cup

Mysticism renders

The muse speechless

 

words errant satiety image ‘Goddess’ by Chris Andruskiewicz

6 comments on “Refinement of Exultation

  1. mrmodigliani says:

    The speechless muse is so very spiritual and lyrical

  2. HemmingPlay says:

    You used my favorite word, E.: “numinous”. I just like the sound of it

    This is a lovely poem.🙂

Share with me...

