Banksy in NYC

Did any of my fine WordPress friends witness the debris left by this outrageous guerrilla artist? I admire his style; interactive, anti-establishment and a little bit Batman. 

4 comments on “Banksy in NYC

  1. dievca says:

    It was fun to watch the people get wound up.
    I only ran into one item:
    http://in.reuters.com/article/2013/10/19/usa-newyork-banksy-idINDEE99I03Q20131019
    XO

  2. mrmodigliani says:

    Thank you for sharing this. Living in Livorno now, I am a bit geographically removed. Even the boldest, most original artists (I think of Dali) find inspiration from other art and artists.

    • Yes this is very true. I enjoy this street inspired, guerrilla socio/political style. Reminds us to keep it real. Imagine purchasing something valued in the art world at an astronomical sum for a small amount! Of course early works of undiscovered artists went/go for such prices I am sure, but still; that a known artist would offer such an opportunity is stunning.

Share with me...

