I am what I am

whispers_by_spokeninred-d6prsh5

Burning within me

Within sinew

Within bone

Boiling within my blood

Within cells

Within organs

Is the need

Basic as breath

The need

To serve

 

words errant satiety image courtesy of SpokeninRed on deviantART

5 comments on “I am what I am

  1. dievca says:

    Distilled down to the basics. XO

  2. mrmodigliani says:

    The most poignant writing comes from the truth

  3. hispetitelle says:

    This is so beautiful. I completely understand that need. It doesn’t just live in you, it is you.

    I have to apologize. I haven’t gotten any email with your posts. I came here to see what you’ve been up to and then I see you’ve been posting and that I am following you. I went and looked and saw that the setting had changed (I probably accidently did it) so that I wouldn’t receive any emails or comments.

    I’ve missed your writing and now I see I have a lot of catching up to do.

Share with me...

