Postmodern expression – love song (Tyler Kent White)

Love_by_chrysbbb

“I can’t say I know
the burdens you bear
the struggles you face
or the fights you have fought
in learning to love yourself

I do not have the answers
the solutions
or remedies
you may be searching for

but I do have something
and though it’s just one thing
I will give you all that I can

and through my kindness
I hope you will start to see
that you alone have always been
and you alone will always be
just that,
enough.
for everyone.
for everything.”
― Tyler Kent White

 

Words Tyler Kent White

image courtesy of chrysbbb on deviantART

Musical offering Max Richter ‘Embers’

11 comments on “Postmodern expression – love song (Tyler Kent White)

  1. juliemontgommerynews says:

    Very satisfactory poem indeed, Tyler. Beautiful.

  2. Such a good message, being enough. Beautifully, simply written.

Share with me...

