Solace in Self

Dawn_by_freelancah

I part the dawn with trembling fingers
Tentatively reaching for the pieces of my soul surrendered in fear
Atoms realign, beloveds kiss upon my damp face
Constant despite my malingering and tendency to keep falling
When I yearn for unification with the gleaming beauty of the stars
Remembering is sweet torture, rupturing dark tendrils of devolution
That threaten to drown hope in a sticky blackness of suffering
Yet this is what it means to be real among humanity
To let the diamond soul fracture in sunlight and remain
A beacon of truth unravelled as we descend and re-ascend…
Descend and re-ascend.
A smile, a supernova of bliss, as I embrace myself newly whole and utterly in love

 

Words errant satiety image courtesy of Smattila on deviantART

6 comments on “Solace in Self

  1. dievca says:

    I love that this poem can be taken a new start in life, a new start each day, or a new moment. It applies to the grand and the minuscule. XO

  2. ilyasstory says:

    Amazing! The way you write is inspiring, not just to write, but to live. Thank you.

  3. Jayne says:

    You have a beautiful strength and it is inspiring as ilyasstory said.

Share with me...

