Treasure – love song cuatro

Trust_by_artiswolf
Take a moment to sit with me
Open the hope chest of your heart
Pour over the beauty you cherish
Nourish yourself with soft memories
Peek at the secrets held within
Have you ever shared your secret self?
Has anyone earned your trust?
Vulnerable as it is, a roiling ocean of fear
There is a soft sense of safety that comes of trust
Walking barefoot on warm spring grass
Butterfly glimpsed dancing in sunlight
The embrace of one dearly loved
Open your heart to trust little one
The reward is to risk being treasured

 

Words errant satiety image courtesy of artiswolf on deviant ART

8 comments on “Treasure – love song cuatro

  1. Beautifully said, to open up and share yourself with a loved one, and be treasured for it.

  2. mrmodigliani says:

    Very poignant. For me, the answer is no. If there are twelve doors to the inside of me (and my trust), then there are never more than two doors open at a time.

    • For me that had always been true but I am going through a process of opening up my doors and letting myself be seen. Its scary but I believe it is worth it, if only for my own sanity.🙂

  3. mel says:

    That last line is a killer!

Share with me...

