Bends

IMG_2079-0.JPG

Surfacing from pressured depths
Surging tidal currents of thought
Buffeting emotional seaweed
Lost in the calm, lost to the pressure
The jewel of knowing is far from grasp
Yet gentle care will ignite the tender flame

Words errant satiety image courtesy of larafairie on deviantART

11 comments on “Bends

  1. dievca says:

    Oh, Errant — my mind went to PAIN and death when you titled this “bends” and talked about pressure. What a gentle, more elegant way to take care of the process. XO

  2. thruthemist says:

    Lovely…and so describes the week here. You are a beautiful writer. r

  3. lexborgia says:

    Are things ok with you? I also do ‘come and go’ and often don’t wish to return at all (to WP). but it’s at times a necessary therapy. Tell me you’re good, or will be soon.

    • I am good and will always be so. Thank you so much for reaching out, it means a lot to me. I sincerely hope you are good or will be soon too. Life is precious and should be lived xo

      • lexborgia says:

        Let’s just say I’ve postponed the big exit again. Things to be done. Was a pleasure exchanging words with you, a small pleasure with a lasting effect. See you at the crossroads.

  4. hispetitelle says:

    That is exactly how it feels..

    • Thank you Elle, it is how it feels isn’t it? So hard to be who we are, what we want to be and remain genuine, open and vulnerable xo

      • hispetitelle says:

        You said that perfectly, too. I just had an experience where I wasn’t perceived as genuine because I had a human moment, and in all honesty, the situation was complicated and no one was going to be happy in the end. What did people expect from me? I’m going to say and do things that people don’t like or agree with and all I ever ask is that people look at the sum total of my actions and life to put into perspective those times when I’m not cultivating and forming just the right words to say at the right time.

      • Exactly Elle, we are imperfect beings and it is unrealistic to think that we are not going to make mistakes. Knowing we have made them and owning that is powerful and honest. Trying to be what others want us to be is a road to a nightmare of dishonesty and is never going to work in the long run. If others are uncomfortable with our genuineness then that is their problem not ours xo

Share with me...

